Skip to content

People who support me – a way to pray

March 30, 2011
tags:
by

I don’t think I’ve blogged much about prayer for Breathe. But here’s a suggestion for a wonderful prayer session or short walk with God:

The other day I was really brought up short on how little I appreciated those who support me. So I got to praying for each person. Simply a prayer of thanks for everyone who supports me in one way or another, one by one. I was amazed at how many there were and are: parents, friends, my wife and kids, colleagues, bosses, people who are just friendly and helpful, Gary our milkman…! It made me realise how much I owe to others; how little is truly ‘mine’ (in that exclusive sense that it can’t also be credited to someone else). And maybe it broke, in just another small way, the self-focused consumer mentality that still pervades my thinking.

So thank you supporters. And thank you God.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

