Skip to content

Christmas Green Living

December 12, 2013

Ruth Valerio

green christmas“Talk to me about Christmas”, said a friend recently when we went for coffee together. It’s a time of year she hates for a whole host of reasons, but she wanted to change and thought that hearing me talk about it might help. Because I love Christmas. I just can’t help myself! I love the build-up, the decorations, the food, fun with the family, time with friends, a chance to curl up afterwards with a book and relax… oh, and of course, there are the presents too!

But like so many of us, I’ve also become painfully aware of the cost of Christmas, not just to our personal budget, but also to the earth and its inhabitants, who sadly bear the brunt of our celebrations. A lot of my life is spent being aware of how I live and trying to live in ways that do as little damage as…

View original post 630 more words

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2013 4:32 am

    One overlooked way to help the environment is to use handmade soap. without pesticides like triclosan.

Leave a Reply

