Skip to content

Democracy in Action

July 3, 2015

Ruth Valerio

lobby-170615-buntingIt was a wonderful sight that greeted me as I entered the Houses of Parliament on Wednesday with the aim of locating my MP and winkling him out to meet me.

Getting inside had been quite fun too. My day started with a photo-call of church leaders and then taking part in one of the big ecumenical services that began the mass lobby of Parliament on climate change. I then walked along the lobby line that stretched along Milbank, over Lambeth Bridge and along the Embankment, looking for where my constituency was placed.

jansmithEven that was entertaining. I happened to walk past my A Rocha UK colleague, Conservation Director Andy Lester, and the Bishop of Salisbury, Nic Holtam (Lead Bishop on the Environment), chatting with the Cornwall contingency and Surfers Against Sewage. A bit further along, I bumped into a friend who I hadn’t seen for about twenty-five years (amazingly…

View original post 580 more words

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 4, 2015 12:36 pm

    Diet home-delivery food with selection is not unnecessary
    since you do not want to get bored with the menu.

Leave a Reply

